Publisher Marketing:
WINNER 2011 AUSTRALASIAN CALEB BOOK AWARD FOR BEST CHILDREN'S BOOK Where Arrows Fly is the sequel to Where Lions Roar at Night and is the second book in the multi-award-winning series The Barn Chronicles by New Zealand author Rosie Boom. Read about the continuing adventures of the Boom family and the everyday joys and challenges of the 'simple life'. As eleven year-old Milly and her family begin their second year of living in the ninety-year-old barn, Milly has never been happier. While Dad and Mum are busy building the new family home, the children are messing about on the land. Their days are full of adventures -horse riding, camping in Lantern Waste, making huts, canoeing and swimming in the river, archery ... and all the while, Milly's menagerie of animals continues to grow. But one thing is missing. Milly dreams of milking her very own cow. However when the time finally comes, Milly discovers that training a house cow is not as easy as she thought it would be... "A simple piece of sunlit childhood."
Tag New Release
Author Boom, Rosie
Availability Available
Availability From 2020-04-26
Item Code 9780992253332
Item Reference 471980
Page Count 290
Publish Date 2015-03-12
Type Hardcover

Write a review

Please login or register to review